Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Prayer is Work

Prayer is Work
NKJ Philippians 2: 12-13; “Therefore, my beloved, as you have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling; for it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure.”
Webster’s New World Dictionary defines work:
1. bodily or mental effort exerted to do or make something; purposeful; activity; labor; toil
Is prayer work?
Does prayer require a bodily or mental effort exerted to do or make something?
Is prayer purposeful?
Is prayer an activity?
Is prayer labor or toil?
Prayer is work and prayer will take a great deal out of the man, who prays, but the grace of God refreshes him with joy and the presence of our Lord is peace. Work done by a man in a human torrent of energy has little reward to God’s Kingdom. Work done wholeheartedly and in unbroken contact with the living Jesus Christ will be recorded for all eternity. In Nehemiah’s time all the men who rebuilt the walls of Jerusalem names have been recorded for what they done, recorded FOREVER. Nehemiah 3
Work’s reward is that which brings Glory to our Lord and Savior.
Is prayer the noblest action of the human soul?
Is prayer the key to an enduring life?
Is prayer the spiritual process where by faith we can find access to the immeasurable riches of our inheritance in Christ Jesus our Lord?
Is prayer man’s endeavor for forgiveness?
Is prayer man’s endeavor for strength?
Is prayer man’s endeavor for new obedience?
God uses men whose prayer is in One Accord and men who will unite in work for the Lord. Somebody once said God feeds the sparrow, but God never throws the food in the nest. Men who are Christ like and wise, will never make prayer a substitute for work, or use work as an excuse not to pray.
God works in answer to prayer.

Single Post Navigation

21 thoughts on “Prayer is Work

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    • Thank-you for following my blog and I am pleased that enjoyed the Blog. My hope and pray is that it will be of help to you in Your walk with Jesus.
      May our Lord and Savior hold you closely in His arms.

  2. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.

  3. A lot of thanks for every one of your work on this website. My mum loves making time for internet research and it’s simple to grasp why. I notice all regarding the powerful means you present powerful guidelines by means of this web site and as well as strongly encourage response from other people on this article plus my girl is truly learning a great deal. Take pleasure in the rest of the new year. You are always performing a fabulous job.

  4. Thanks so much for providing individuals with an extraordinarily remarkable opportunity to read from this website. It really is very lovely and also stuffed with a good time for me personally and my office co-workers to visit your web site at least three times every week to read the fresh guidance you have got. And definitely, we’re actually amazed with all the wonderful knowledge served by you. Some 3 facts in this article are unquestionably the most impressive we’ve ever had.

  5. Just want to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is just cool and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

    • Your words are far more that kind, Thank-you. An expert I am not for I am always searching the Holy Scriptures to lean more and not to misrepresent My Lord Jesus Christ,Amen. Thank-you for following my blog. My our Lord keep you and your house hold.

  6. Hello.This article was extremely fascinating, particularly since I was looking for thoughts on this topic last Sunday.

  7. As a Newbie, I am constantly exploring online for articles that can help me. Thank you

  8. Hi there, You’ve done an incredible job. I will certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  9. I have been reading out many of your posts and i can state nice stuff. I will definitely bookmark your website.

  10. Wow! Thank you! I continuously wanted to write on my site something like that. Can I take a fragment of your post to my website?

  11. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  12. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find prayer to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

    • Russel, I think you might want to go back to my very first post, Prayer is an Invitation. We must first invite Jesus into our lives to forgive us of our sins, and give him complete control of our lives. Prayer is simple, but prayer is hard prayer is just talking to God. We must become like a child in our faith and approach Him like a humble child read Matthew 18: 1-9. This response I am having a very hard time writing this one thing I usually do face to face with some one. I am sure many of my fellow blogers are going to give me some help with what I am trying to say!

  13. James I like this post but these words like works can’t be understood from the English language ~ faith must lead to action meaning (works) like prayer does it start from a physical act or faith?
    If faith it’s no a work ~ if work it’s not God be me burning out steam, do you get me?
    Rom 4:4-5

    Greek word for work out  
    katergazomai ~ to perform an act 
    1) to perform, accomplish, achieve by understanding it’s process.

    The word works from James 2;14 Greek~ ergon means to be occupied with activity effort or action

    At the end of the day its about being lead by the spirit where there is no disappointment
    Many thanks James we can reason like this
    As we both want to do our best for the lord.

  14. I want to to thank you for this fantastic read!! I certainly enjoyed
    every bit of it. I’ve got you book-marked to check out new things you post…

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand! (2 Corinthians 1:12)

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

