Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

God Dreams

God Dreams
NIV Jeremiah 29:11-13
For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.
Jeremiah is talking to the people of Judea about the coming judgment that is about fall upon them. For seventy years they will live in captivity in Babylon, after which time they will return to their land.
Yet how does this verse come alive in our lives today?
Is there a promise in it for us?
Do you think Ezra just woke up one day and said I think I want to rebuild the temple without God first giving him that dream?
Did Nehemiah just say today I think it is a good day to rebuild the walls of Jerusalem?
What about all the other men who shared the dream with Ezra and Nehemiah and did their part in God’s dream?
Who gave them that dream?
Who gave Joseph his dreams?
What about Abraham when did he say, I think I will leave my homeland and go and become a great nation in which the world will be blessed?
Who gave Jacob the dream at Bethel?
Our Lord is the Father of Dreams.
Our Lord has wired men to do big things.
What dreams do you have for yourself?
Do you think our Lord God has a dream for your Life?
We all have dreams we want to come true in our lives. One thing I have learned is this: My dreams for my life are like a pre-school play in comparison to the dreams God has for my life. Do You know what? God’s dreams come true if we just embrace them and let God work them out to His glory.
Jesus has given me a dream, all it is to get men to pray together in unity, in One Accord, and as One in Jesus. The amazing thing is here in Hardee county Florida, of the ninety plus churches the pastors, elders, and deacons of these churches all think it is a good ideal to pray. Yet they still have no time to get together and pray, oh they are so busy doing God‘s work! What they try to do is make me fit into a vision they think God has for my life, without even praying with me. They have no interest in the dream that God has given to me and have no heart or desire to see if they might be apart of it. Oh they are more than happy to pray at me but not with me! No time to busy! Well I have never stopped praying for them and I will always have the time to pray with them, they know where to find me. I will never stop reaching out to them and I will keep hanging around to ask them to join me in prayer till the Lord moves me on.
Do you know what dreams God has given to you?
If you do let us get together and pray and then get to work!
If not then it is time we pray together until each one has a dream that is so big that there is no earthy way we can do it without God. It was not one man who rebuilt the temple or one man who rebuilt the walls of Jerusalem. It was many men who were in One Accord, in One mind, and of One heart, that did their part in God’s dream to make it happen. The walls of the Church in America need to be rebuilt, let us get together pray and get to work on God’s dream.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “God Dreams

  1. hey man! on said:

    If only we as Americans were not so distracted by our “Babalonian” ways if you will, and truly humble ourselves ,I believe we would attain a much better relationship with our father. Lets face it, we worry. We worry about everything in our ever so complex lives. We worry about leaving for work on time. We worry about the traffic on the way to work. We worry about our perceived performance at work. We worry about each individual task AT WORK. These are just my personal examples, but I hope you get the picture. First off I have been corrected by my 19yr old daughter that “worry is the opposite of faith Dad.” After a while this actually sunk in. As a coworker and I were discussing today, we should really try to learn not to look so far ahead at the day its self. God has taken care of us thus far in spite of our “worries.” We decided to give the days responsabillities to God. Guess what? Best day all week! We also noticed how easy it is to get to the job, put your head down and START PLOWIN. How easy it is to let God slip out of our thoughts while performing sometimes complicated tasks. After all, we are Americans. We have been trained our entire lives that we can do anything. By ourselves. The way it really is, is that we are NOT in control as we have been taught,GOD has always been in control. We need to ask for his help in each and every thing we do. We need to purge ourselves of our pride and keep our God CONSTANTLY involved in our lives throughout each day that he gives. thanks

    • AMEN! One question could our worry keep from us seeing the dreams our Father God has for our life?

      • hey man! on said:

        Yes. I believe that it is my own “weaknesses” in faith that keep me from seeing GOD’S full plan for my life. Absolutely. We are all learning as we go. thanks for pointing this out.

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

Agape: Lifestyle Blog

I may be a mess, but I'm a beautiful mess because of Jesus

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand!

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

