Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Pass or Fail

Pass or Fail

Saturday our men’s prayer  had what one might call question and answer day. We had many good question and answers, but there was one question that stood out.

Why do I fail so many of God’s test?

I being the leader of failure the past week with a laptop that is sick and in a coma. Trapped inside that laptop is all the stuff I have been working on, then there is all that stuff I have out there in cyber-space I need to be working on, and at work ##@#/ ##**/ and *&*@@#!

I am the King of Failure!

NIV James 1:2-4

Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trails of many kinds, because you know the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

This was not the answer we were, I was, looking for. We, I, have heard many a sermon on this passage of Scripture and none was filling the void in the question. No religiousestly and christaneeze could answer this big hole in that question.

Why do I Fail God’s test?

So we prayed!

NIV Mark 9: 23-24

“If you can?” said Jesus, “Everything is possible for him who believes!”

Immediately the boy’s father exclaimed, “I do believe; help my unbelief!”

Without testing there is no belief.

God’s testing is not a pass or fail test,

the Test is to help us believe.

So we prayed!

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Pass or Fail

  1. There are different reasons why we fail the spiritual battles — perhaps the biggest part is not recognizing them as spiritual, which means we tackle them on our own strength. Or maybe we sometimes call defeat a “failure” when God calls it “Lesson learned”? what kind of people would we become if we passed every test we took?

    But we can do something to equip ourselves for some technological battles. With regard to you laptop woes, perhaps Dropbox or some other “storage” would help. I store backups of almost everything on Dropbox, in case my computer ever crashes.

    • I do not disagree with you at all. One the bibles examples of test and failure was Abraham in our eyes it looks like Abraham had failed many test, Like when He went to Egypt. Yet when he was asked to to sacrifice Isaac Abraham by that time had learn to believe. Even in what we see as a failure of a test, on the other side of the test Our God uses it help us believe.
      As for my technological woes yes I use Drop box and Google Docs, my laptop is still in a coma and I am using an old eMac that will not open the files because it is to old and it is to old to update the software. Again on wordpress there is a lot of things I can not open for the same reason. I am only able to respond to you now because of some back door thing I am doing if you ask how I am doing that I have no idea it just works for now. I am very grateful to God for what is working and not upset about is not.
      I am sorry I pushed publish be I wanted. I want to say Thank-you for your comment I did enjoy it very much and still agree with what you said. Again thank-you and God Bless!

  2. Good post on a good topic! I believe learning how to face the disposition of the tests we face helps us mature. I look forward to reading more of your blog. Also, thank you for following my blog at Faith1st Ministry. I hope it has and will continue to be a major blessing in your life. May God richly bless you as you continue to write and blog. Please continue with us on this journey and remember to have Faith 1st. — Sebastian

    • Thank-you for coming by and your many kind words. I will soon be exploring your blog but I already can see you are a far better writer than I and enlightened In areas of your life that I have not yet been. I look forward to leaning from you and that you from me also. Most of all I hope we can meet face to face some day and pray in One Accord. May the love of Jesus shine through you this day and all the days of your life. AMEN! James

      • Hi James! You are so welcome and I am being blessed by your blog and the heart you express! I welcome and look forward to that day we can actually fellowship together in person! Until that time let’s make sure we stay in touch here! God bless!

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand! (2 Corinthians 1:12)

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

