Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Hear My Cry Jesus!

Hear My Cry Jesus!

Men of the church say I am not called of God,

the Prayer of One accord is not of God!

these men say there is no fruit of your labors,

so you must not be of God!

these men say I am not saved at all!

My Jesus is there something 

wrong with me?

Have I sinned against You?

For I also see no fruit in my labors for You!

Then this still soft loving voice I hear;

Does an apple tree know if it is producing apples?

Does the tree know if the fruit is sweet or sour?

A Jurist Fundamentalist looked at My tree

and said it cannot produce fruit:

cut it down!

A Critical Pentecostal looked at My tree

and said its fruit will only be rotten: 

up root it and burn it!

The fruit of My tree is not for them

to do as they wish.

The fruit of My tree is for

Me to do as I please.

I feed, I water, I cause the sun to shine;

I provide for My tree all of its needs!

Only I AM the Owner

of the tree can judge

the fruit of My tree. 

Go, Produce the fruit

I have planted you to produce.

I wrote this after taking the time to get to know and try to get involved with twenty-five churches in the town I now live. I have tried to get the men of these churches to start prayer groups. They have said many  things but mostly they do not have the time for something like “men praying in unity.” I have four and one half years invested in this town.  This a very small town I have no idea why it has so many churches with so few people in them!

The good news is there is about 75 more churches I have not yet been to!

James 

 

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

21 thoughts on “Hear My Cry Jesus!

  1. I did not understand the importance of prayer until I had a dream that God used me to bring together ministries in my town. I told one person about my dream, and he suggested that I spend an hour a day praying about it.

    It took me weeks to to be able to pray adequately about it, because I had to work out HOW to pray first! This started with getting me out of the way (90% of the time), and it continued with learning to listen at least as long as I talked.

    When that was accomplished, it was two years before I had the dream again. By that point, I had been out of prayer for over a year. I prayed about it for another several months, but then again fell away for a year and a half. Then I had the dream again, more vividly than before. I was not in a good place, but I told my friend about it. He told me to pray about it, though I though “God has no reason to listen to me now.” But I prayed.

    Two days later, I met with one of the ministry leaders from my dream and shared with him the dream. All of a sudden, I was in charge of the prayer ministry! I met other ministry leaders, and I even became heavily involved in one of the ministries. My life turned around (so far, for the last time, and I aim to keep it that way the His help).

    I saw the ministries begin working together, but seven months from the last dream God called me 1500 miles away. About five months after that, the ministries from my dream had their official kick-off as partners (even though, technically, they were always partners in Christ!). Who would have expected 5,000 college students to commit their lives to serving Christ within a year?

    May this be an encouragement to you. I did not get to see the fruit of my dream in person, but I know I am not alone (look at most of the Prophets and and Fathers of old!). May you get to see more than I, in Jesus’ Name!

  2. James, I read this yesterday and just wanted you to know that I feel for you. But keep praying and keep doing what you’re doing. God knows and God sees! Peace!

    • My dear sister Ellen thank-you! I will take all the prayer I can get! I am not discouraged I think that is why God sent in the Marines to this small town for they are very religious and that is what they worship not Jesus. Again thank-you! James

  3. Planting Potatoes on said:

    It’s sad, but many people in church are going to hell……keep the faith!

  4. Pingback: Shadow’s of the truth « PJ Grace Community

  5. You have a great conviction which is needed but it’s good to know that God works with the few rather than the many , my fellowship group is about 5 people but their commitment to the small group has saved some marriages from falling a part because of the agreement we stand with God & each other.
    My eye will alway look for the few that’s where the best encouragement is even as I have recieved from some great people thousands of miles away, God is good, blessings big brother

    • PJ, I have no disagreement with what you have said, so I will give you a little more context to this prayer of that day. On this day I had been in this place for two and one half years, and have gotten nothing but criticism from men who call themselves christians. Most of these men are pastors, elders, and deacons It was a Saturday morning and I was alone with God.
      Yes I am talking about small groups of men praying four to six men praying where I live there are none. The other thing about small groups is there needs to a changing going on within the group as the younger of men God mature in Christ they need to leave and start new groups of their own and new men come in. If this does not happen the pray cell becomes a cancer cell and the Kingdom does not advance. I know I sound as tough as nails, but this is how Men become disciples of Christ and stand strong in Him with the full armor on. I only want those men around me to become better men of God than I am, this is my prayer for you my little brother. May all your days you walk with Him let Jesus be strong so your boldness comes from Him. Love In Christ Jesus our Lord. Amen! James

  6. I see that you wrote this in August, even though they did not agree with you hopefully in your suggestions to them a seed was planted into someones head. All it takes is one small seed to grow into a beautiful plant. Keep it up, prayer is important its our connection to God.

    • Prayer is one of those Keys of the Kingdom in which the Power of the Abba Father Is released through the Saints onto the Earth. I shall never give up my calling as long as I am in the world, I can’t it has been to deeply planted into my soul, Amen.

  7. The True Light! on said:

    Unity of beliefs, the true and correct beliefs from God, is the duty of the church, and is God’s desire. I wish you the best with your project!

    Steve

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

Agape: Lifestyle Blog

I may be a mess, but I'm a beautiful mess because of Jesus

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand!

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

