Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

VISITORS!

VISITORS

In my post “A Son Off the Edge” I wrote about a visitor I had when I was in the ICU, I called her a nurse. My wife had never heard this story before till she read it before I posted it and she said the nurse was an angel.

Anthony Baker commented with his story about a visitor he had when he was in an ER for some repair work. I ask him if it might have been the same nurse? I will post both stories and ask you to please comment on what you think? I would also like for everyone who has a similar story to please add it to this post. If you know of someone who has a similar story please send them here to add their story.

Thank-you!

James’ story,

A day or so later I was awaken in ICU by a nurse. I could not make out her features for my eyes could not focus yet. She was soft-spoken and gentle for she came to bathe me. She was dressed in white and had a bit of a glow to her and the words she spoke I shall never forget. To this day I have never told anyone about what she said to me, for some unknown reason, I shall today.

As she washed away all the dried blood and dirt these are Her words, “God wants you know He still loves you. He said to tell you He is going to take back what is His. He wants to heal you right now, He will put your toes back on. He will stop the pain and you can get up right now and walk out of here. All you have to do is love Him. But you are not going to do that He said for you are a strong-willed one and a fighter. You will walk and run again and your body will be as strong as it has ever been. God is going to let you lose everything even the way you think. For you will no longer be able to think and solve the problems in the manner you do now. Your body is going to know pain all the days of your life.” She left the room and I have never seen or heard of her again. Every word of what she said to me came true.

Anthony’s story,

When I was laying (lying?) on a stainless steel emergency room table having my face sewn back on after inhaling the horn of a flipped-over ’67 fastback Mustang, a “nurse” whom I could not see stayed with me and held my hand. No one remembered her being there but me.

I have to add a little to that story, James. I was so messed up that my mother, a career medical professional, could not stay in the room with me – her own son. I hurt so badly because the nerve damage wouldn’t permit any pain-killing shots to work – everything just drained down my throat, while I felt every stitch. My face was so swollen I couldn’t see a thing.

Then this “person” came up beside me (“I’ll send a Comforter”), spoke with a female voice (because I am sure a male voice wouldn’t have been as comforting), and said, “Whenever it hurts, just squeeze my hand. I’ll stay here with you.” James, I was a martial artist who could break boards with those hands. I must have squeezed hard enough to break every bone in “her” hand. Yet, I was never alone. Praise God, I was never alone.

Later, I wanted to find this “nurse,” or whatever. Somebody said that they think they saw a candystriper (volunteer) that day, but they weren’t sure. Nobody knew who it was that held my hand. Now seriously, James. This was a major hospital ER. Nobody just walks in without anybody having a clue who the person is.

Yes, God blessed us.

Anthony

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “VISITORS!

  1. Planting Potatoes on said:

    I did not have a nurse visitor…but what happended for me that night I was supposed to die is that I remember thinking okay God….either you are going to take me or not….there is nothing else…and that is the night I felt the warmest sense of peace I have ever known in my life and they were able to do the brain surgery the next morning because they felt I was swinging back there way then! Thanks for sharing your story! Semper Fi!

  2. The Prodigal Daughter on said:

    It is no surprise that we are visited by Angels. When I pray always ask God to send me angels but then I realize that Angels move when we pray. So lets put them to work! And that is why we are reminded to treat strangers gently for they might be angels for all we know. Thanks James for this story.:)

    • This story is about How God use this special Messenger to tell me God wanted to pour out His grace to me all I had to say is yes! I am still hoping to hear more stories about others out there hope have special visitors in their life. Do you have any?

      • The Prodigal Daughter on said:

        I wish I had encounters like this. My encounter mostly was either from ordinary people that either instructed me or humbled me. There was one encounter that I blogged about 6 months ago (from an old blog acct that I took down) but it was more like random kindness and it was overwhelmingly humbling:)

        And that is why I am trying to be as gentle as possible in dealing with strangers because I know that they could be be angels.

        I’m sure that I had experience angel encounters in the past, maybe just not as dramatic (for lack of a better word) as yours.

        Have a blessed Sunday:) .

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

Agape: Lifestyle Blog

I may be a mess, but I'm a beautiful mess because of Jesus

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand!

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

