Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

No Man’s Land

No Man’s Land

At war in the trenches

a call came to climb out

to step into No Man’s Land.

Climb out and expose ones self

to open ground

and the free fire

of all hell’s fury.

Who has the faith to go?

Free Will is given to all,

Will any answer Yeshua’s Call?

Will there be any men like David?

Is my heart filled with enough love

to answer Yeshua’s call?

Hell’s fear is the bombardment

I call upon faith for the engagement.

With a marines’ cry I answer,

I will leave the trench

I will stand up to Hell’s fire.

For I am nothing

Yeshua is my everything.

If I fall under hell’s retaliation

Yeshua is glorified.

When I have crossed this

 No Man’s Land

 victoriously,

Yeshua is glorified.

For I am nothing,

Yeshua Messiah is my Everything.

I fastened on the cartridge belt of Truth,

with the flack-jacket of Righteousness in place,

combat boots of Preparation laced tight,

strapping on my helmet of Salvation,

picking up the shield of Faith.

A shield tied to my arm

By Yeshua Himself

so it could not be removed.

With the sword of the Spirit unsheathed

the word of Jehovah,

I prayed as I stepped out

to Stand into this No Man’s Land

many followed.

As the first volley of Satan’s

fiery tracer rounds rained down,

Many fell under Hell’s assault,

many more ran back to the trench.

The gloomy shadow of death

tried to gather darkness,

to obscure Yeshua’s blazed path.

Lakes of Fire cannons belched  brimstone,

 sulfur mortars launched,

many turned and ran to

return to the trench.

 Of Yeshua’s marines many fell,

many stood and advanced,

in this No Man’s Land

Yeshua is glorified.

Shields of faith now inflamed,

 knees grow weak,

backs start to give way,

a marine’s strength is almost gone.

Messiah’s steadfast hand,

reaches down to carry

those who are weak.

Almost across this life’s

No Man’s Land

His Truth I still wear

about my waist,

His Righteousness is still tightly fastened,

across my chest

His Preparation His Gospel

has been my every boot step,

His Salvation is

my helmet soon shall be a crown,

His faithfulness has been

my shield of Faith,

The Holy Spirit

the true sword of Jehovah

the true word

which shall never be

nor can be sheathed.

Hear this marine’s cry!

I have left the trench

I will still stand against Hell’s fire,

for I am nothing,

Yeshua is my everything.

If I fall before I take these last steps,

Yeshua is glorified.

My life in this No Man’s Land

is lived for Yeshua

only to see Him glorified.

For all I want to be is a Nothing,

so Yeshua could be my Messiah.

For Yeshua Messiah

has walked across this

No Man’s Land

before me,

Yeshua be glorified

AMEN.

This poem was part of my prayer today, I know many will not understand where I am coming from in this prayer. What is going on is the spiritual warfare here is in full blaze. The place I work for is in trouble and many have lost their jobs, I could lose mine anytime. That does not scare me nor the fact of loosing everything. I have lost all two times before and God has always cared for me. Many are watching me and hoping that I fall under the pressure of this little problem.

What my life is about is prayer and praying for others, I have been blessed beyond my dreams as I prayed for others.  I very seldom ask for prayer for myself, yet today I am asking you now to pray for me. Pray I stay obedient, and boldly proclaim the Gospel in love and truth. I cannot write a clear picture of all that is going on here without betraying others confidence. Pray for me my heart is heavily burdened:

Galatians, 6:2 Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

Single Post Navigation

29 thoughts on “No Man’s Land

  1. I will pray for you. You have the best armor on I can tell. God will take care of you just like you said he has before, and you express yourself so well in your poetry, this was really good.

  2. As others have said, God never closes one door but what He opens another. I pray that if this door closes for you, the other will be revealed shortly. When we put ourselves in His care, He always has a design to work His will effectively.
    (I also pray for “Purple”, if she’s still with us, that she’ll have courage to survive emotionally in this upheaval.)
    May Our Father bless you with peace that passeth understanding.

    • Christine, Thank-you! Purple like me is a battled scar marine with a her armor in place, yet we still covet your prayers! Forgive me for this night my words are spent, it is now with worship music playing I sit in His presence, Amen. Much love and blessing I pray for you, Amen.

  3. This poem James was extremely clear. A marines cry of faith courage against the hells door’s

    Your faith in your poem warrant great manifestation for you sir & every one connected to in work ~ community for the glory of God.

    May the imputation of God abundant Grace follow you
    May God give insight to understand the shift in our countries because everything is being repositioned for the manifestation of Christ.

    My prayers are with you sir.
    God bless you for this important post.

  4. Prayers going up my brother. He will lead you to where He needs you! You will be victorious in His name!

    • Rachel, Thank-you! Somewhere I have written: All the lost angles of hell cannot withstand two of God’s weakest saints praying in unity. Now we as one praying in One Accord, what can hell do to us? For the day of victory is at hand and we all as one shall share in His Glory, Amen.

  5. My friend! You and your burdens are in my prayers for God’s Will in your life
    God Bless
    susie

  6. Lord Jesus: Lighten the load and strengthen your servant James as he walks with you… that you might be glorified in all things. Amen.

  7. Pingback: No Man’s Land « hisimagenme

  8. James, what a wonderful and revealing post! I can hear the cry of The Spirit as well as the cry of your spirit! After reading, all I can hear is “stand still and see the Salvation of the Lord.” There is victory and vindication for you!

    Remember: “For God is not unrighteous to forget your work and labour of love, which ye have shewed toward his name, in that ye have ministered to the saints, and do minister.”–Heb. 6:10

    • James 1:2-4; My brethren, count it all JOY WHEN you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing. Amen Our Abba Father wanted me ask all to pray for me, so all could share in an equal share of the blessing. One Church, One Bride, One Spirit, Amen.

      • Thank you for your obedience to the Spirit! Our Father is concerned about us and expects us to hold one another up and to keep them strengthened and encouraged…this is real unity! The Lord Bless, keep, and strengthen you!

  9. ….for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee. Hebrews 13:5 Brother, may God bless you and keep you in the days ahead. Amen.

  10. James,
    May others gather strength through your prayer. You have let yourself become endowed with the most powerful strength — a trust in God and His shield of armor you have chosen to wear in this critical time. I continue to pray for you and will pray for all those involved.

    • Betsy, Your prays are most welcomed and needed, thank-you! Out of this the Bride of Christ is becoming One in Him for this it is with much Joy I gladly face this trial. To our Abba Father we give all praise and all the glory, Amen.

  11. Planting Potatoes on said:

    I will pray for God’s mercy and provision…that he will lift you up and carry you across that no man’s land……! Semper Fi my brother!

  12. I have prayed for you my friend, and will continue to do so.

  13. This brought back memories of a day that I was fired because I was working two jobs at the time and one of them hadn’t scheduled enough help on a particular night. I was fired even though I wasn’t scheduled to work at there that night. The same night I lost my job I went to a meeting and worshiped with tears slowly coursing down my cheeks, but I told the Lord I trusted Him. The job I had left was new and a minor job for me; I was 25th on the seniority list so it was rare that I would get any work to speak of. When I told them I was fired for working for them that night they said “Great, we’ll give you all the work you want and moved me from #25 to #5 on the list. Many complained so they said “fine, from here on out seniority will be alphabetical and since my maiden name was a “B” I became #2 on the list and was flooded with work.
    God takes care of His faithful and you are so FAITHFUL James!! You have been bumped up to #1 on my prayer list tonight 🙂 and I will keep you in my prayers as long as needed. God Bless you!! Lori

  14. Ah, I hadn’t noticed the date…maybe you don’t need the prayers anymore?

    • In all truth things a my work place is like being in the lions’ den. They growl and roar sometimes they even take a bite out of you but they can’t eat me. I will not be going anywhere till God says it is time. I have taken the whole last week off to work on a children’s book I have written. It has been a real battle, the first editor I had wanted to become the co-author and make changes God did not want in His book. If I would have compromised and gone her way it would have been in cartoons by now and I would have tons of money. The funding under my new backer has fallen through for now, but is not my book I am just the over seer for now it is God’s problem and He knows the door I need to use. Yes I need your prayers, Thank-you

  15. The True Light! on said:

    A beautiful picture of the spiritual battles we face…and then a great job of tying it to the battle you are fighting at your job. I hope you didn’t lose your job, for the economy is still very weak and jobs can be hard to come by!

    I just now worded a prayer for you and your situation. May God be with you, (and He will be), and I hope all will be well with you and yours!

    Steve

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand! (2 Corinthians 1:12)

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

