Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

ABYSS!

an immeasurable depth

an unimaginable divide

an un-payable debt

an unmendable disrepair

an unthinkable disgrace

an unescapable dilemma

an  unforeseeable darkness

 Abyss!

the seven sealed seals upon the scroll

who is worthy to open the scroll?

who is worthy to break the seals?

the scroll, the title-deed

 to my soul.

 ransoms to be redeemed

a required payment

 tariffs to collect

 charges assembled

 duties imposed

account overdraft

bankrupt

 Abyss!

the seven sealed seals upon the scroll

who is worthy to open the scroll?

who is worthy to break the seals?

the scroll, the title-deed

to my soul.

behold the right hand of

I AM upon the Throne

the scroll, the title-deed

to my soul.

a strong angel loudly proclaims

who is worthy to open the scroll?

who is worthy to break the seals?

the scroll, the title-deed

to my soul.

can one be found in heaven?

can one be found on earth?

can one be found under the earth?

none can be found

that can take the scroll

the title-deed to my soul!

bitterly I weep!

Abyss!

The Lion of the tribe of Judah

In the midst of the Throne

 the four living creatures

in the midst of the elders

stood the Lamb that had been Slain

when He came He did not take

the scroll, the title-deed to my soul

from the right hand of

I AM who sat on the throne.

prostrate I bowed at the feet of

 the Lamb that had been Slain.

woefully I proclaimed You are

Yeshua Messiah

Lord of Lords

King of Kings!

I pleaded Lord, Lord

did I not speak inspiration

did I not heal

did I not perform many wonders

in your Name?

Please take the scroll, the title-deed

to my soul!

save me from

Abyss!

the Lamb that was Slain spoke:

you never surrendered your heart

you never surrendered your will

you never repented your sin

I never knew you

depart from Me you evil servant.

the scroll with the seven seals, the title-deed

to my soul

was handed over to the strong dark angel

 tossed into a

  lake of fire

forever torment

 unquenchable thirst

unstoppable agony

everlasting torture

unending anguish

eternal misery

the seven sealed seals upon the scroll

the scroll, the title-deed

to my soul

over the Lamb that was Slain

I stepped forever into

Abyss!

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “ABYSS!

  1. Awesome! Horrifying end!
    You’ve chosen good adjectives to describe the separation between our “good” and God’s righteousness. Sometimes I envision Him saying , “Tough luck. You didn’t listen when my Son spoke.” (I’d be apt to think that.) But then I realize He is even more pained by the separation than we are and dreads our fate more than we do.

    • I think it would have been remiss if had not spoken of Hell for some day all shall be judged and Christ also spoke of Hell. I once was told He spoke more about Hell than heaven I am not sure if it is true for I never checked it out. Lately I have been burdened for the lost and need a picture to see the cost of sin from the lost man’s point of view. Thank-you for the loving comment and God Bless you Christine!

    • Oops — typo: I meant to say our “good”; what we think is pretty good as compared to the next fellow.

  2. James this is one of the most prohetic
    Poems you have be lead to write strait from “The Lord”
    This is why I lord the word of God a great source of strength & life saving correction…..needed at times to remember Deut 8:2

    God bless you sir.

    • Pj, Amazing you said that, Easter morning as beautiful worship was taking place, during a wonderful message, and all through communion the word Abyss was pressing down heavily on my heart. I scribbled Abyss on a pad of paper I always carry and a few more lines. Abyss I looked at it turned around and around prayed over it and this was what came out. Thank-you for your comments they are full of encouragement to me, Blessings.

  3. Thanks for this. I also think it is very important to surrender my heart to The Lord even if I am not in shape of doing so much out in the world. But I doubt that there is eternal agony and suffering for someone who does not surrender. God loves His creation too much to let them suffer eternally. Don’t you think that we get eternal chances to regret our sins and finally surrender. Can He really see His beloved souls suffer eternally??? That the chance to come to Him is eternally over??? I am happy for your answers. Your poems are full of emotions and deep thoughts.

    • tachr, I shall answer your question with a question, Where do you find in the Bible after your death and you are judged we get a chance at forgiveness again? Why did Jesus become man? Is it not written the wages of sin is death? Hebrews 9:27-28; “And it is appointed for men to die once, but after this the judgement, so Christ was offered once to bear the sins of many.To those who eagerly wait for Him He will appear a second time, apart from sin, for salvation.” Do you read of a second judgement for man after He Has been judged once to be freed from Hell? What does the Bible say? What about Luke 16: 19-31? Dig find the answers for yourself, let the Holy Spirit teach you. In this one has a greater learning and a deeper meaning of the Bible. AS you dig check back I will help point you in the right way! Love your comment, love your searching heart, Love you in Christ Jesus, Amen.

  4. tachr, Brought up some great questions, I would like to invite all to take part in this Discussion? Be nice and show love remember I have the power to delete don’t make me use it! 🙂

  5. Wow the power to delete, now that is power! lol

    Another excellent writing on a sobering subject that no one wants to think about, but we must! God loves His creation so much that He made a way for them not to suffer by allowing His Son to suffer for them. The Father watched on as His Son suffered the greatest agony possible only to be rejected by countless humans that STILL think this incredibly lame life (in comparison to Heaven) is a worthwhile exchange for an Eternal Life of love and joy and peace in the Presence of the Lord!

    In Luke 16:19-31 it is very clear message of a man who had no compassion and lived a life unto himself. When he died and was in torment he wanted his brothers to be warned, but Abraham replied that if they would not hear Moses and the prophets, neither would they hear it if someone were to be raised from the dead to try to warn them.
    Over and over and over they are given the chance, the warning and the plea to be saved, but they must make the choice. No one can do that for them and the Bible makes it very clear that, one day, it will be too late.

    James I too have felt the same urgency to cry out for the lost like never before and a great majority of the messages He gives me are end-time messages. Travail comes often for those who turn their back and those who still don’t know, but everyone will be given the chance to choose. To not choose is also a choice, no gray areas. One is either serving God or Satan.
    God would be unjust and a liar if, in the end, He ignored His word and simply said, Oh, ok, never mind then I guess you can come too.

    Sad, but true, their chance is now. The time is now, before it is too late! Sad as well are those who are saved, but they are not doing their job for the Kingdom. We all have a calling and are gifted to do our part and if all were doing their ‘part’ many more would come to know Him as their Lord and Savior.

    I hope to meet you ALL one day at our Father’s throne!
    Lori

  6. Where is it told that it is too late? Absolutely TOO late, I mean. If someone cries out in hell for Jesus is He not going to save him or her? Jesus mentions eternal suffering. But sometimes I wonder about the original word here. What does eternal mean anyway? What is eternality? And what happens there? I just want to go deeper into these things. Are we really capable of understanding God’s love and Jesus mercy totally? That is what I meant. Just that. Jesus and God Our Father is soo merciful. Not that God lies. That anyone can come anyway, in spite of rejecting Him. I just think that even after throwing souls in hell there will be His love for them. Isn’t His love eternal? Like a father who has a very awful son. He might be soo angry and disappointed with him, reject him and even never see him again. Then he is reminded before his death to forgive him and even if the son does not regret he still forgivs him out of love. because a fathers love is so strong. Then what about God’s love for His creation. I don’t know if it is proper place to discuss this difficult things. Forgive me if I commit mistakes. I am just a lowly servant, trying to understand my Master…. Blessings to you all!!!

  7. It is evident that you contain the wonderful and compassionate love of the Father in your heart and cannot bear that any would be lost tachr. This is a wonderful gift for he will use you to travail in prayer for them.

    In that same story in Luke 16:26 “And besides all this, between us and you a great chasm has been fixed, in order that those who would pass from here to you may not be able, and none may cross from there to us.”

    In Matthew 25 it tells of the ten maidens who were ready when their bridegroom came to meet them. The foolish who were not prepared went out to buy oil, get prepared. “And while they went to buy, the bridegroom came, and those who were ready went in with him to the marriage feast; and the door was shut. Afterward the other maidens came also, saying, ‘Lord, lord, open to us.’ But he replied, ‘Truly, I say to you, I do not know you.’ Watch therefore, for you know neither the day nor the hour.” Matthew 25:10-13
    These are just a couple of the many scriptures that make it very clear as He also made it so clear when Noah was building the Ark and yet they would not listen. He waits and waits because He wants all to be saved as is stated in I Timothy 2:4

    Again, it is a gift from God that your heart despairs for the lost. Use it to pray and do all you can as you do with your lovely art work. You are a gift to God and to us!
    God Bless you, Lori

  8. tachr, So what you are saying there is no point sharing the Good News of the Gospel? For I can live a sinful life rape, murder, and molest children cause all I have to do is cry out from Hell to Jesus and I will be saved? Where is the repentance? For it is written repent and be saved.

  9. I love the way Keith Moore put it one time when he said that no sin sends us to Hell like that of murder or stealing etc, because they have all been paid for. What sends us to Hell is the rejection of Jesus Christ. I like thinking of it that way, but you are right James, repentance must come for it is written.

  10. Men of one accord, I do not mean so. Actually now if one hear the Gospel, which of course is the most important thing to tell to people, one can repent and rise from the hell on earth that one are in. So why not after the judgement? What I want to tell is that God’s love is eternal. And it is told that hell is eternal also. But God’s love and His wonderful Son Jesus mercy and prayers for all may be working even after the judgement. But of course, like it is very difficult now if you really live in a hellish situation to repent and surrender to God it will be unbearable in hell after death so it is never easy. But God can overcome everything I will believe. But it is not callousness, cold heartedness I talk about. I mean real repentance.
    To conclude I will think that God’s love for the souls He has created is so great that He never really abandons them. Thanks for your attention and I look forward to your next post. God’s peace!

    • tachr, What you are believing is not true for once one has lived and been judged and sentenced to Hell it is forever. For all sins can be forgiven except one Matthew 12: 31-32; “Therefore I say to you every sin and blasphemy will be forgiven men, but the blasphemy against the Holy Spirit will not be forgiven men. Anyone who speaks a word against the Son of Man, it will be forgiven him; but whoever speaks against the Holy Spirit, it will not be forgiven him, either in this age or in the age to come.”
      If one asks what is that sin: it is a life time of rejecting Jesus Christ’s loving atoning work on the Cross of which there is no forgiveness ever.
      The lie you are listening to is the same lie told to Eve back in the Garden; Genesis 3: “You will not surely die.” Once in Hell there is no getting out.

      • I feel very sad about your replies to my comments. I do not think that I listen to satan in this matter. I only want to glorify God’s love for us. That’s all. And I never wrote that I am completely sure about all this. God knows best what is in everyone’s heart. God bless you. In the name of Jesus Christ Our dearmost Lord.
        I wish you all the best!

  11. Pingback: ABYSS! | hisimagenme

  12. Thanks to my father who told me concerning this blog, this web site is actually amazing.

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

Agape: Lifestyle Blog

I may be a mess, but I'm a beautiful mess because of Jesus

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand!

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

