Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Trials Into Blessings!

I have a coworker who became a good friend, so I started to pray for him. Steve’s life was going along real good: But God had plans for Steve’s life. Steve was to be broken, divorce was coming, his life was to be torn apart, he was to be thrown into a pit with no way out. At the start of his divorce he became very depressed and wanted to kill himself, his wife and all his family. I have walked this road myself Jesus found me at the bottom of this pit. I said some things to Steve in away most men of God would not talk. I also used language most men of God should never use. Steve had to hear and understand so I spoke his language. Of course I could have used a ball bat, or even a golf club, they work just as well for tact. My idea of tact is to use a nine pound sledge-hammer to drive a thumb tack into a cork board. It may not be pretty but it will get the job done. My method of console is best understood by bloody knuckle blue-collar workers only.

Yes, I remember the Greek word for comfort; paraklesis: to come along side because you are invited: When a vessel at sea is in distress the aiding vessel must be invited, to come alongside to give aid. It does not mean you shall not use a fire axe if a fire axe is needed to combat the demons of hell.

This story goes on and on and it is still going on but there is a point to it. God used all the suffering in my life to walk with Steve and sometimes even carry him through his trials. Steve did make peace with God, and so did his seventeen year old daughter. As I think all of the things that I have suffered through, God for His Glory has used my trials to comfort someone else. My trials were not only for my good, but my trials were also used to bless another and another and another. Just like a pebble dropped in a pond the blessing only goes out. Only a God of love can do that!

Out of this story comes the poem Trials!

Just for the record I wrote the story first, but I posted the poem first a dyslexic will do that!

Single Post Navigation

15 thoughts on “Trials Into Blessings!

  1. Yes, He does use our experiences to grow us and then we are able to help others. It took me a while to figure that out. Thank you for sharing and I don’t mind dyslexia one bit! I have those tendencies also!!

  2. I just encouraged a friend a short time ago to keep up with her and a friend’s efforts to reach out to those who are caught up in abusive stuff. I told her that it was having a ripple effect (like you just described) and now I am contemplating sharing my testimony about God’s many deliverances in my life. I really don’t like going back to all that stuff but if it will help someone else and maybe even help my own healing then it might need to be done. I love the way God brings everything all together to get a message to me. He is so creative and GOOD! When she asked me to do this it was right after I read and replied to your comment on my post Fear – NOT! Even more bizarre is that when I read your post earlier today I was wondering if maybe I needed to look at how I could help others. Well, I am rambling because it is midnight in PA (a midnight rambler?) God bless you in your efforts to share His love with others 🙂 – Ann

    • Ann, A pebble in a pond and we do not know how far they go! One of my longest post is my Testimony: “A Son Off the Edge.” Ann you might have a series of posts of “God Delivers Us.”! Now I am the rambler, Ann feel free to ramble on here any time, God Bless.

      • Thank you for your encouragement 🙂 I am not sure if I have read your testimony so will check it out 🙂 I guess I am hesitant to get into mine in specifics because though many parts of my life were good so much was just “yucky” (not my ideal choice of word there). Just curious as to your take on how we know we need to go back there again?

      • Ann, My testimony is a story I love to tell, I can tell it in just about five minutes or in a couple of hours. I do not have to give very many of the specifics, just enough to show I was really lost. The main point is what Yeshua Messiah has done for you and me. In the book of Acts we find Paul giving his testimony over and over again sometimes short and other times longer he used it to lead others, build up others, but always to point others to Jesus. Pray the Holy Spirit will help you write it he will give you the words you need. Amen!

      • Maybe I’ve already written it then 🙂 I share it (the biggies) every chance I get. Sometimes I just think too much. Thanks for your time. I did go to your blog to look for yours but wasn’t able to find it. May God richly bless you and yours!

  3. It’s so true! I use to complain about my trials, but now I have seen how every single one of them helped me help others!

  4. Planting Potatoes on said:

    Isn’t is amazing how God will use us…..? He blessed Steve through you!

  5. Bless you, James for keeping the faith and seeing your brother through his great time of need. God is, indeed, so wise and loving in giving us trials, knowing that we, as His tried and faithful children, will minister to others, and another. and another. God’s blessings to you always.
    Betsy

    • Betsy, One thing I have just now have been seeing that many times the one who is praying for someone is often blessed more than the one who has been prayed for! Just as now how you have greatly Blessed me! Many more Blessings are awaiting you, Amen.

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand! (2 Corinthians 1:12)

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

