Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

BE STILL and WAIT and KNOW!

I have come back to this page again 

to see if words of light dance!

I have two other tasks that beckon

to me come and toil for them. 

Yet Men of One Accord awaits

for some new words of light.

I find no new prose

nor a vision of a poem

is in my sight.

So now is this my time to wait?

A time to contemplate?

So is this the time to be still

 and know?

Yes, Yes my mind is 

really, really blank!

But to be still and wait 

and know?

Yahweh is your God.

So be Still and Wait

and Know.

Brothers and sisters in Christ this me trying to tell you that God has added to the calling in my life. I have two new task that has been set before me to do. One I have been working on for sometime the other is a door that has opened to me. Both task are demanding more of my time and I do not fill free to elaborate on them. The first project I have worked for some time is now moving ahead and I need to spend more time with it fine tuning. The other is a new door that has just open to me a new territory where I have never been before. I will also be keeping up on men’s prayer groups as I am needed there. I follow a lot of blogs and I will still keep following them and may even add more to my list. One thing I do need to do is to slow down on my posting and I am really having a hard time writing new post.

I want to thank every one of you who follows Men of One Accord  from my heart. I love all your comments, your blessings, and encouragement you have brought into my life. Please keep me in your prayers for I will need more of our Abba’s wisdom to discern  the loving truthful words of Christ with all the new people God is bring into my life. I need your prayers for boldness to proclaimed in the gentleness caring concerns of Christ for their souls.            

May the joy of the Lord be with you and the peace that passes all understanding be your resting place. May all who see you be greeted with the love of Christ that is in you. I pray that rivers of blessings flow out of heaven and deep into your souls so that all who meet you has seen the Face of Christ the hope in you, Amen.

Single Post Navigation

31 thoughts on “BE STILL and WAIT and KNOW!

  1. My dear brother, let it be a comfort too to know that your works are appreciated and been also a blessing. Whatever it is you are struggling with, our Heavenly Father is big and stronger and all knowing. Just another opportunity for God to show you wonderful and marvelous things, amen? Hugs.

  2. Casandra's Journey on said:

    When God is ready for you to write…he will give you the words. Sometimes the word he gives is not what we expect so it goes unrecognized. Be still and wait and all shall be revealed. Prayers be with you along with the light of God and love of Christ, Amen.

  3. Praying with and for you!

  4. ‘White spaces’ in your blog means big things on your horizon! So excited for all God is doing with you!! Can’t wait for the project 🙂 You are a blessing to all James and especially to our beloved Yeshua!
    Prayers with much love in Christ Jesus my brother,
    Lori

    • Lori, You are of one of those who listen to the heart beat of Jesus and you know of one task I speak. The warfare has grown stronger as the finish grows nearer. This may be the first time I have ever felt what it is like to be weary. So now more than ever I need others to come alongside of me in prayer. You are one of those warriors I knew who would be standing alongside. God Blessings to you my loving sister in Christ, Amen.

  5. Good Morning
    May God bless your new projects – May the Holy Spirit guide you, direct you and protect you as you step out in Faith
    I will watch for updates and posts “when the Spirit leads”
    God Bless

  6. Everybody seems to need a time to “come apart and rest awhile” or sometimes, as you say, take on a new responsibility. For me I hope this month can be a major “finishing” of various projects.
    I pray you’ll find the direction and wisdom for the days ahead. It does seem time is spinning almost out of control as we approach the end of these temporal things.

    • Dearest Christine, Your words are so true, but time was made for man and our God directs time, we need only choose what God’s will is for how we use this time. So I shall give to Him my freewill on how to use this time, the time He so freely first gave to me. Amen. God Bless as you give to God your time too. Amen.

  7. All God’s blessings on you for listening and obeying His word without hesitation! My prayers and thoughts are with you dear brother. We may soon be meeting in the clouds with our Beloved! God bless!

    • Sharon, I do not take this step in fear nor walk through these open doors in fear. I make this walk by for Yew has promised to me that all the land that feet do tread has already been give to me. Yet I do not go into this new land alone for all my brothers and sisters stand with me too. We also know as we go our Yeshua Messiah is there for we see Him standing there victorious, Amen. Thank-you for your prayers and blessings. Yew Bless you, Amen.

  8. Blessings to you in your tasks! I will be still and wait for your next post, whenever that happens in your schedule and inspiration! Diane

    • Diane, Thank-you for the blessings and prayers! If your think the poem “Fear’s Face” would help those of whom you minster to please use it? You know I understand that pain. May I email you sometime? God Bless you and all those who you touch, Amen.

  9. I pray the LORD’s blessings be upon you and all that you endeavor. I will miss your posts but desire for you to do what the LORD calls you to do.

    • Toni, You are one of Christ’s heroes for each day you pour out of yourself all the mercy that has been poured into you leaving not a drop left for the next day. Each day our Lord fills you over flowing with his new mercies you pour out again. That is what you have done for me with your prayers and blessings, Thank-you. Peace and Grace to you in Christ, Amen.

  10. James,
    You have given me so much encouragement along the way. I stand beside you in prayer. To know you is to know the power of prayer. And I will pray my heart out for you, knowing that your way is directed by God and that you will put your entire soul into these new projects. We all know things get difficult in new life events, but with God all things are possible. God bless you for all the work you do for His kingdom. And in the stillness and waiting, we are reminded in your words to know He is God.
    Betsy

  11. Your blog has been such a blessing to me and I do hope you will still post from time to time. I have been very busy lately myself and get behind on reading the blogs I follow, I was sad to see this post yet also joyful for you. Bless you for being obedient to his call in your life and may God continue to bless you as you start out on your new adventure into new territory. I will be praying for you and also keeping my eye here on your blog just in case God gives you more words to write. God bless you James!

    • T, Thank-you so much for your loving words, your posts, and so much more like the grace you give away to others. Like you I am falling behind on keeping up with other blogs and reading studying and the writing. Yes I am writing for the projects our Lord has given to me I have been pouring all my heart into what is laying before me. Thank-you again for your prayers and someday when the time is right I will share all with the world. God bless.

  12. Some times the words we think should come don’t, only the words the Father deems needed. God bless you in your tasks and I will pray for you; that God will bless you and direct you in all things.

  13. Love your passion. You’ll see why your poem reminded me of this:

    https://aholisticjourney.wordpress.com/2013/04/13/breathless/

  14. I appreciate the follow you took on in your busyness. Please – no obligation of “like.” I had an inkling this might speak to you regarding your open/shut doors.

    https://aholisticjourney.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/calling/

    Thanks for your time.

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand! (2 Corinthians 1:12)

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

