Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

A Christmas Present!

 

Some of you may know that a time back I set aside blogging to devote more time to a project God had given me to do. About five years ago I started to pray for the children for the world is stealing them away, with vile video games, movies, and books like Harry Potter. I asked the Lord if He might use me in some way to woo them back to Jesus. A little more than three years ago our Abba gave me a story to write with one condition Do Not Compromise! So I sat down at a broken down old out dated lap top and started to write what has now become:

Donkey Tells

A Promise Kept!

donkey tails-1

Someday I hope to have someone write the story behind the Spiritual Battle that has gone on and is going on to bring this little story to print. This is only the first book in a series of books that will help lead a child to Jesus, help them fall in love with Jesus, help them pass on the Gospel of Jesus, and spend a life time walking with Jesus. This story is:  the Gospel of Jesus told in a way for them to understand. The book is written for children of the ages of 10 t0 12 years of age. I have had the book test read by children of that age and all could not put it down. Some of you out there have read the first manuscript of this book and some of you out there have been of great help to me in this task, Thank-you. I pray that our Abba blesses you greatly and know that you all share equally in the rewards in Christ Jesus.

I was not expecting the book to be released for sale till sometime after the first of the New Year. Late last night I got word the book was released and now is available for purchase. To our Lord our Abba Father I give all praise and Thanksgiving for He alone has made this book happen. May I give to you under the pen name of J Thomas:

Donkey Tells

517Ey1RU3vL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-71,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

[Bookstore Link]

For those of you who do not live in the USA please use the over seas book store for shipping it will save you some money:

Single Post Navigation

24 thoughts on “A Christmas Present!

  1. oh wonderful! proud of you my dear. hope to get my copy as soon as I am able.

  2. This is so exciting! My granddaughter is going to be 10 in February and guess what she will be getting for her Birthday! Thank you. I will be visiting the online bookstore store within the next few days. Merry Christmas James may your Christmas be filled with many blessings!

  3. Very exciting indeed. I pray that the outreach from this book (and all other books) will be so overwhelming that God will be blessed beyond measure as a new generation comes to know Abba. Merry Christmas James! God is blessing you beyond your wildest dreams. Continue on His path for your life and He will give you the desires of your heart. Blessings to you my brother!

    • If only one child’s life is changed for the glory of Christ the price will never have to high, I join with you in prayer that all the children are touch for the Glory of Christ. God Bless you my sister and Happy New Year.

  4. awomansaved on said:

    Praises to our victorious Abba!!!

  5. What a wonderful Blessing!! Best Christmas present ever!

  6. Well, since the birth of course 🙂 but, you know what I meant 🙂

  7. Congratulations… I pray that this book will touch millions of lives. You are so right about the warfare that is going on “behind the scenes.” The enemy is using these games and many things today to get to unsuspecting people. The more everyone knows and understands spiritual warfare, the better this world will be as we stand together in prayer and intercede for our families, our communities, our nations and then entire world. I stand with you in prayer for our children and ask you to stand with me in prayer for abuse victims around the world. As we prayerfully fight these battles, we will see a difference. May God pour out His blessings onto you. I just released my book and there is a section about spiritual warfare. It is a serious problem and too many do not understand…

  8. My wife and I read books for this age range frequently. When purchasing it, I noticed that it was released for sale a week ago!
    I look forward to giving you a solid critique!

    • Daniel, Hope you love the book! I look forward to hearing what you think of the book. I know that the publish date was something like Dec. 19th I was never notified of the release of the book I found out of it on Christmas Eve through someone else. That is why I call it a Christmas Present. As a matter of fact I have never held a copy of the book in my hand yet!God’s timing blows me away. Have a Blessed New Year! 🙂

  9. Bless you, James for answering this invitation from the Lord to bless the children. We know He has His Kingdom in mind for them.
    Betsy

    • Betsy, My calling is taking on a new direction, for the past three years my heart has been broken for this age group. These children are as if they have been forgotten about by the church. There are loads of stuff for younger ones and the teens but not much for them. Yet the world has not forgotten about them they are bombarded with things like Harry Potter, video games, and bad movies. It is time to draw a line in the sand and say no more. So I said yes Lord send me! Donkey Tells is only the beginning! Thank-you Betsy for your prayers and God Bless! 🙂

  10. Hello James. So glad to hear that your book is seeing the light of day so soon. May the Lord bless you for all the work you’ve put into it and also may it be an witness to children as they see the ongoing story of God working with His people.

    Wishing you and your family a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

Agape: Lifestyle Blog

I may be a mess, but I'm a beautiful mess because of Jesus

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand!

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

