Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

God’s Heart

I could have spent my whole life just a common man paying my tithe on Sunday. I would have content just being a blue-collar worker all of my days. Yet one day I ask of our Messiah can You use me? Is there any way I can be used to build Your church? I prayed do You my God have a dream for my life? Out of that prayer Men of One Accord was born and the blog Men of One Accord took its first steps. The task was simple teach men to pray in one accord and that I have done for most of my walk with Christ.

Out of praying in unity with men a new prayer in my life began years back. Lord do You have a dream for my life? My Abba please break my heart for the things that breaks Your heart? Out this prayer grew a new hunger. A hunger to reach the children of middle school age with the love of Jesus. My heart was broken for them for I saw how the world seduced them with violence and lies. I cried before Abba’s throne night and day, the Men of One Accord agreed in prayer as we cried out as one: Use me to show  the Love of Jesus to our children.

Out these prayers a new dream was dreamed, a story about a donkey born. 2013 on Christmas Eve day I learned “Donkey Tells, A Promise Kept” was published and released for sale. My heart has grown more broken and my hunger to reach the children has become ravenous. My prayer became I will go, ask of me anything, but Lord save our children. It was made very clear I was to move and the Lord picked a place named Oak Ridge, Tn. the Secret City.

A house was waiting here in Oak Ridge and Donkey Tells was here before me too. As you know I have been reading to the children on Wednesday nights and will soon finish the book. God has promised a harvest I know His word is true and many of you have been praying with me too.

On this morning I met with the pastor of the church I have been reading at. To shorten what was decided in a three-hour meeting is I will be doing another reading. This time the reading shall be at a city park and the whole town is invited. I think it is going to called Family Night Out with a Donkey. Out of these years of prayers something new has been born:

Donkey Tells Ministries

I shall soon be starting a new blog called yes: Donkey Tells Ministries!

I will be using the blog for many things like some of the stories of what God is doing in the lives of the children and their families. Upcoming events ect.

To all of you that have prayed and to all of you that will pray with me in One Accord for our children you shall have an equal reward in the Harvest of the Lord. The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you and His peace, Amen.

Please watch the video link, thank-you.

=”//www.youtube.com/embed/pg2Mxcu8QGY

 

Single Post Navigation

20 thoughts on “God’s Heart

  1. awomansaved on said:

    I am so overjoyed at this news! God Bless your new ministry and the little babes that will come to know and love Jesus, Amen!

    • Soft Petal your poetry has been so I cannot even find the words to express how rich it has been lately. It has inspired me to keep press on in this new task.
      God Bless you for your poetry and prayers. 🙂

  2. Gods Heart indeed .. But we must pray and isten . You have been faithful in prayer .. The Holy Spirit led you to act and you have been faithful .. Continued prayer for your mission and for the children waiting to hear this message

  3. God bless the new steps you are taking in this ministry. Our obedience is always honored.

  4. Thank you for sharing your story with your readers, I am blessed to have been a reader of your blog and watch as God’s plan has been unfolding for you. Keep being obedient, God is using you big time! 🙂

    • T, Somehow your comment found its way into the spam box, but I went in and pull it out. T you are anything but spam you are a very important part of Donkey Tells Ministries. After more than 2000 years a donkey is still carrying the Gospel, I think I now why it is written in the Law you shall redeem the first born donkey with a lamb.

  5. trusthismercy on said:

    No Words can express my Joy and the feeling how Blessed I am to be allowed to read your Words! Congratulations Dear James on your new Ministry! My Heart is pounding for joy and I can’t wait until your “Donkey Tells Ministry” come out! My Prayers are always and every day with you and your Mission! In the overflowing Love of Jesus Christ I wish you a wonderful and Blessed Weekend!

    • Christine, Your prayers, your blessings, and your love for Christ has help make this Ministry to be born. For the Lord has said fill my house with laughter and singing from the hearts of children. Your are apart of what our Lord is about to do, great is your reward, Amen.

  6. I am so excited for you! For many years we had kids and young adults visit at the farm they all were such a blessing. I will pray for your ministry we have a donkey and you could not have picked a better animal to write about GodBless!

    • I love all the comments I receive for they bring so many blessings. Today this must be one of the best for the day! May I ask for pictures of your Donkey? Have you read Donkey Tells? May I come and visit you also? Sorry! I became like a little kid at Christmas when I read your comment! Your Prayers are so much a blessing to the harvest, know they will be counted for Glory for our Lord and King Jesus Christ. I will soon be poking around your blogs. Thank-you so much for the blessing and prayers. May you be filled with joy found in the peace of knowing Jesus our Messiah, Amen.

  7. This is quite beautiful. Quite instructional. vw

  8. James,
    I am overjoyed with knowing you will have a sustained impact on the lives of many children. I think it is by God’s hand ; He has made it possible. It’s wonderful you asked Him to use you more extensively in His work and then followed His lead. God will certainly bless your Donkey Tells Ministry. You know we will be praying for you. Betsy

    • Betsy, Forgive your comment got lost in the whirlwind I did not mean to forget you. Thank-you for the joy you bring, your prayers and blessings! God Bless you also as His peace is with you, amen.

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

Agape: Lifestyle Blog

I may be a mess, but I'm a beautiful mess because of Jesus

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand!

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

