Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Follow Me!

Abba whispered,

Do you love Me?

Follow Me.

Into the Wilderness of Weakness

I followed.

Feet blistered,

A fever, an inferno engulfed,

self-will burned away

Abba carried me through.

Abba whispered,

Do you love Me?

Follow Me.

To the Water’s of Desperation”

Blacken cold waters of depression

Sucked downward by the

stanchly muck of self-pity

desperate arms thrust around Abba!

Abba carried me to the other side.

Abba whispered,

Do you love Me?

Follow Me.

Climbing upward into the

The Foothills of Fleshly Desire

Rocky outcrops hid

roaring lions of lust

Behind bolder  lurked

Leopards of Lust

Secret pits filled with

Vipers of Physical Pleasure

Crevices concealed

Scorpions of Addiction,

I stumbled!

Abba’s right reached out and took hold,

He declared,

You shall not be

Cast down!

Abba carried me over.

Abba whispered,

Do you love Me?

Follow Me.

Abba pulled out from His

Heart Strings of Love

and wove together

His Golden Cord of Love

then bound me to

His bosom

We ascended together

The Mount of Complacency,

Over the Maze of Laziness,

above the Pits of Apathy,

Abba carried me on His Wings

high above the clouds

to His Garden Plateau

The Garden of Regeneration

Here I walked and rested

by the side of Abba

He taught and spoke of

Hope for the things not yet seen

I feasted upon

Ripen Grapes of Forgiveness

Manna of Truth

and drank of

Blood Red Wine

for the cleansing of all sin,

Upon lush green grass

I laid which restored my soul.

Hand in hand we crossed the garden,

to the place where two paths cross,

One path up the side of a great mountain,

another down into a deep,

dark, fog covered Valley.

With loving eyes Abba spoke,

Today you must choose,

The way you want to go.

The mountain path was steep,

with many a jagged,

razor-sharp pinnacles to scale,

High atop the mountain

looked to be a great treasure,

gleaming a beckoning,

In an alluring song.

The valley path went,

down, down into cold emptiness,

with cries of  helpless brokenness

echoing from the darkness.

Abba I cried,

Let us climb the mountain,

together we can gain the

treasure.

Loving and painstakingly Abba answered,

No, I will not go with you

to the mountain top.

Do you love Me?

Follow Me.

Down, down the steep valley trail

I followed as the

the cries of helplessness

groans of emptiness echoed louder.

Abba came to a fallen log

we sat together.

Abba spoke,

Today you followed Me past

The Mountain of Worldly Ambition and Glory

which leads to eternal death.

In this valley you shall learn

To be the eyes of the blind,

bind the wounds

of the wounded,

Be a shepherd,

to the lost.

In this valley

My words will become your words

your heart shall become

My heart.

You shall now share

in My suffering

which is My Glory.

There is an even greater treasure

on the other side of the valley,

that shall be your Hope,

an eternal life in paradise

with Me.

You love Me.

Follow Me into

The Valley of

Sorrows,

Sufferings,

and

Sour Tears.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Follow Me!

  1. This is amazing. There is so much beauty and encouragement in this. It’s breathtaking. ❤️

  2. Well Done my friend…rich with emotion and imagery. True to His Word and in rhythm with His heart. Excellent!

    • Gideon, O my brother how I long to spend time with you again, a year has past that was the last time we prayed with one another. Thank-you for the comment and the blessing you bring with it, God Bless!😄

  3. The last verses reminds me of St. Paul’s letter to the Corinthians:

    “To the weak I became weak, that I might win the weak; I have become all things to all men, so that I may by all means save some. I do all things for the sake of the gospel, so that I may become a fellow partaker of it”.

    1 Corinthians 9:22-23

    Well done!

    • I follow your blog and enjoy your poetry so very much! Thank-you for the comment it was a blessing. I was not thinking of that passage in Cointhains at the time I wrote this yet it is very fitting for this poem. I was just thinking back through my walk with Christ and where I am at now. God Bless you and His peace be with you, Amen.

      • Thank you so much for your kind words! They are very encouraging and I really appreciated them. I really like your blog and the quotes you set up every Monday…now that I think about it I should set a weekly timer :-).

        I really appreciate the awesome witness of Christ’s love that you give in your blog. Keep the good work!

        Cheers,

        Caleb

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand! (2 Corinthians 1:12)

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

