Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Has This Nation Forgotten?

Has this Nation forgotten,
The men who spoke and wrote these words,
Give me Liberty or Give me Death,
and the men who
fought and died for Freedom?
Abba, Yet You Remember!
Has this Nation forgotten,
The men who fought and died,
under the Stars and Stripes
that could only be seen
by the Rockets Red Glare
and Bombs Bursting in Air?
Abba, Yet You Remember!
Has this Nation forgotten,
the men who Fought and Died
At the Battle of Bell eau Woods,
on the Shores of Normandy,
For the Raising of the Stars and Strips
at Iwo Jima,
In the Jungles of Vietnam,
Middle East Desert Sands?
Abba, Yet You Remember! 

Abba Father, Thank-You
For Your Grace upon this Nation
Abba Father, Thank-You
For Your Love for this Nation
Abba, May I
Never Forget!
Amen.

image

Single Post Navigation

35 thoughts on “Has This Nation Forgotten?

  1. Please Everyone “TRUST in the LORD ( ADONAI ) with all Thine HEART and lean NOT on thine own understanding, in all thy ways Acknowledge HIM and HE shall Direct thy Paths”!!

    UNITED WE STAND WITH ISRAEL-YISRAEL AND OUR JUDEO-CHRISTIAN NATION UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, DIVIDED WE FALL!!

    Please PRAY for our Judeo-Christian Nation United States of America and Israel-Yisrael Everyday Everyone!!

    No Jesus, NO Peace!!

    Know Jesus, Know Peace!!

    Jesus Christ is the WAY the TRUTH and the LIFE, NO one comes unto the FATHER, but through ME ( Yeshua-Jesus Christ )!! Thus: YESHUA-JESUS CHRIST is the only WAY to enter into HEAVEN!!

    Love Always and Shalom, YSIC \o/

    Kristi

  2. Beautiful tribute, me being from Spain, well my nation half the population hates the army and the other half forgot they have one and that they do actually pull the trigger, so nice as always to see the Yankees 😉 (did live there for half of my early life and would go back in a sec if I could) that you do take quite a lot of care and thought to veterans, and yes the dessert sucks, telling you as a person who has seen two deserts in different lands, hot, and then you got the nutjobs over there, and I was going to go on a rant so I will stop now.

    Beautifully written and a great tribute for remembarance(have no spell check in this computer and is configured in Spanish so there migh be some quite a lot of spelling errors so I apologise for that)

    • Go ahead and rant, you have earned it! Love you Nutcase and God Bless you! 🙂

      • I am the nutcase…have a great week and God Bless

      • I guess I shall be calling you Nutcase from here on out better than some of the names I have been called! LOL!

      • Holy s..t, talk about name calling. I think I have been called everything but beautiful, which I am really, I´quite hot and now I´m flirting with who knows a man or woman, by the way i do suffer from OCF which I did write a post about it so it´s Obsessive Compulisve Flirt and even worst I don t care if you are a dude or a dudess….you know what, a name that you have not been called is Serendipity

      • Nutcase you are beautiful made in the image of God! I will have to check out your post o OCF!
        Serendipity 🙂

  3. Amen, amen, and amen!! Absolutely beautiful tribute!!! Yes, “has this nation forgotten”. I praise God for all that He has done for this country and may His Hand of protection remain over this land and His children worldwide.

    • God may have done for this nation but how did we honor what he has done? Genocide, theft, deceit, and rape. Look what was done in the name of this god and tell me he blesses it still and I would say you must be thinking of an evil god. My post on memorial day high lights 500 years of death and lies and genocide of my people beyond any this world has known.

      Tell me your god is well please by how his name has been used in this nation. How taking my rights makes your god happy. How stealing my culture and my land makes your god happy. How the murder of 100 million people to take the land and another 100 million since makes your god happy.

      It should turn his stomach and a good god would curse such a nation as he surely cursed hitler, stalin and all how more red innocents.

      • And all who murdered inmocents.. sorry on my phone.

      • Holly waka the molly, you did get pumped there Michelle. Don´t , inhale and exhale. I won´t go into the subject matter but….love ya 😉

      • Feel free to go into as much detail as you like on my memorial day post on my page. I don’t understand how anyone can feel god blesses this nation given what they did and continued to do up into the 1990s. 500 years of evil done in his name by this nation and certainly a good and just god would not approve.

      • Won´t get into that, but you are feisty,good to read, a person with strong convictions, even though I might not agree with all of them but this is what I call democracy in my notebook which is quite of them actually

      • Michelle, I am so sorry for all that your people have loss and I thank you for reminding all of us that the native Americans lost their lives too fighting for this land. Memorial Day is a day to remember all, including your ancestors. God is never pleased when someone or even a nation does evil… but He has given all of us the right to choose right or wrong, and He will judge every heart of every man and woman since the beginning of creation on the standards that He has set. He knows the intent of each heart, whether good or evil. And just like the time of Sodom and Gomorrah, much evil and unrighteous behaviors plague this land as well as across the world. But just like God honored Abraham’s request at that time , ““Will you sweep away the righteous with the wicked? What if there are fifty righteous people in the city? Will you really sweep it away and not spare the place for the sake of the fifty righteous people in it? Far be it from you to do such a thing— to kill the righteous with the wicked, treating the righteous and the wicked alike. Far be it from you! Will not the Judge of all the earth do right?”
        Then the Lord said, “If I find fifty righteous people in the city of Sodom, I will spare the whole place for their sake.” Then Abraham continued to plead with the Lord stating, “May the Lord not be angry, but let me speak just once more. What if only ten can be found there?”
        He answered, “For the sake of ten, I will not destroy it.”
        My sister, God is never happy with evil and He hears every prayer as well as every curse. The cries and prayers of many who love Him go up to the Lord daily for this nation, the entire world, and all the people in it. We all live in a fallen world… but we don’t have to contribute to the brokenness. We can bring hope to the hopeless, and trust God that He will bring judgement and/or restitution to those who deserve. All in His timing…

      • My only point is god does not bless wickedness. He may bless the good people of this nation and the world but he would not bless this nation because of its deeds and continued deeds of evil any sooner than he would bless isis. The deeds are the same except this nation has done them for 500 years. Yes that is before the founding but the same history and forefathers. God spared Sodom and Gomorrah but he did not bless it. One righteous man may save a nation gods wrath but he does not bring it bleasing.

        So this nation as a nation will never see blessing by god. The people may but the nation will not.

      • I understand what you are saying… God does not bless wickedness. In fact, God did not spare Sodom and Gomorrah because He did not find even 10 righteous people there. He rescued the righteous and destroyed the cities. Now, I know that there are more than 10 righteous in every area of this nation praying for the people, the cities, and the entire nation. Even though some think that this nation would not be blessed, I feel that this nation is already blessed. We are both looking at the same national “glass of water” but I see it as half full and you see it as half empty. We each have a different perspective. This nation is full of “good, bad, and ugly” but I don’t worry everyday about bombs blowing up outside my house or fear being shot with machine guns. We have a right to wear what we want and do what we want to do. We can work and play. And yes, many evil things happen to good people. But we have a right to take a stand against the evil and even take legal action against them. This nation experienced evil on 911… and I truly feel that this nation is blessed because that does not happen every day… and I thank God for that! I pray that God will pour out His blessings on you and your people as we pray for healing and restoration. Now, I heard this song on Sunday and wrote a posting then for today. I think that this song is fitting for our discussion. God bless you, Michelle!

      • Actually you didn’t see I made a distinction between people and the nation. The nation consists of those making the wars and laws. The people live in the nation.

        As for bombs and such. When muslims make up 15 percent to 20 percent it will become much more evident. Think you are free go to deer borne Michigan and wear a shirt saying I’m a proud christian. You will be lucky to escape with only bumps and bruses.

      • Oh, you are so right. This nation and entire world will experience destruction that is incomprehensible to many. The Bible has warned us of the wars and persecution of Christians. It has already started in other nations where Christians are being murdered. We will see it and experience it here also. We just need to trust Him to take care of us… no matter what happens.

      • ISIS is fulfilling that part all by themselves. 😦

      • MIchelle, This post is not about how or who God chooses to bless nor is about how God chooses to bless. For when God blesses a nation the rain falls upon the rightous and the unrightous the same.
        For the record my Grand Parents on both my mother’s and father’s side are 100% Native American and were born before 1900, You and I have a very different perception of history in this nation.
        This post is about the men who fought and died for you and I to have the freedom we have today;
        Like the Freedom the to worship, the Freedom to say the things you have here on this blog, many of these men who have fought and die were Native American, Latin, Black, and White but their blood was all the same color Red. Some of these men were my friends and who I also fought aloneside of so you could have this Freedom. Tis day is very hard for me as I rememeber their faces.
        So when you said these things it was like you were spitting on them and me but we fought for you to have this freedom and I will always defend you right to Freedom even if it cost me my life.
        Michelle I ask myself why are you so hateful, who hurt you so much that you won’t forgive, your anger is not about what happen to the Native Americans. Your anger you have I do not know. So I prayed for you; Abba please do not hold these sins against her for she knows not what she is doing. Abba I love her and I forgive her for this hurt she has caused me, please do not count this hurt against her, By the Holy name of Jesus I ask, Amen.

    • Bless you Secretangel!:)

  4. You inspired my memorial day post as well.

  5. Planting Potatoes on said:

    God bless all those who have, do, and will serve! Semper Fi

  6. Michelle, I placed your last comment in the trash for everything you had written you already done, and placed a bunch of links on I do not wish to have on this blog. You said you wanted a discussion that I find hard to believe. You came here looking for a fight and fighting only brings about discord. For again this post is not about what you are writing. If you would like to discuss anything let us talk about you. Why are you so full of hate and anger which has made you a slave to it? Who is it you are fighting with? When you can answer these questions then we can talk. My prayers are with you, I still love you.

    • Those links were links to discussion of history including proof of genocide even up to and including 1986. Links to denial of religious freedoms for the native people ect..

      You want to discuss history I gave you a place to start feel free to prove even one wrong because facts only prove then right.

      This nations genocide against the native people for at least 500 years makes Holter look like a goodie two shoes. It make the killing fields look like a joke and stalin look moderate.

      The continued oppression of freedom of religion until 1997 all while claiming everyone has a right to practice any faith. What they meant was as long as it’s christian obviously. See those links where important since you said you had a different history than I speak of. Which actually means you have a history from the school books which frankly aren’t truthful.

      So the links have importance. Are you aware every year until 1986 this government practiced eugenics against my people? They force sterilized and aborted over 50.000 of our children illegally, without consent nor deaire. Why? Because they were still trying to kill and finish the genocide they started.

      Do you deny the land was stolen and every treaty ever made was violated by this same government? So theft and lies. See you say your god blesses abortion of nonchristian babies and tj e evils done to my people and the evils they continue to do until this very day?

      To bless this nation he’d have to bless genocide, abor5aboabortion, murder, lies, theft and all sorts of evils. As I said in those links. I respect our soldiers but my people were the first to give their lives for this nation to even be born.

      • No Michelle, you are still avoiding the question of you this is not the problem and you still want a fight. What about you?

      • What about me what? I am not looking for a fight but I am not afraid to challenge what I see as incorect. So what about me what?

        Do you hey how this country 2as formed? Eugenics? Ect..

      • Oh Michelle yes you are you using an old trick to get me into a fight I am not going there. I am here for you and I can discern that deep within you there is much anger. My calling in life is to present the Gospel of Yeshua ben Yehovah and to love you. It is not my job to convent anyone of sin for that is the job of the Holy Spirit. If you want to talk about why you are so full of hate and anger them I am here for you. We must discuss this first for anything else is vanity and produces no fruit. May the Lord bless you may the Lord keep you, Amen.

      • I am not looking for a fight. I do seek answers. I seek the answer how you believe a just and good god could bless a nation guilty of genocide, rape, murder, theft, dishonesty, deceit as much as this one is. It is simple as that. There need be no fight only the question which rains now and unanswered by you.

        You actually don’t know me at all but I am pleased you believe you do. Sorry no anger here but should you believe otherwise it proves you’ve judged without any knowledge but what words you interpret as anger. I am sure you can tell by text only my heart mind and soul.

        My question remains on the table. Just because you never learned the history doesn’t make it untrue.

      • “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, self-control. Against such things there is no law.”
        Michelle these are the blessings of Yeshua, all that you wish to fight with me are not of my God they are from Satan. God did not bless this nation with prosperity these were all man made things. In fact Yeshua promised that the world will hate and kill you because of Him. But God put Freedom into every fiber of man and gave man freewill to love Him or not. Without freedom and freewill to love you cannot love at all. Do wish for me to go into the whole Gospel with you them email jamesthomas.neff@gmail.com God is about one on one relationships with Him it has never been about nations or religion./ Religion is man made.

      • They are the same blessings from my heavenly father thanks though.

      • 🙂 Hope to hear from you I still love you even more so now!

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

Agape: Lifestyle Blog

I may be a mess, but I'm a beautiful mess because of Jesus

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand!

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

