Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Will They Hate Me?

If I do not agree with their lifestyle,
will they hate me?
If I tell them Yeshua loves them,
will they hate me?
If I say Yeshua died for them,
will they hate me?
If I speak to them in love that sin
is death,
will they hate me?
If I explain to them they can be forgiven,
will they hate me?
If I plead with love you are a slave to sin,
will they hate me?
If I express with love to go and sin no more,
will they hate me?
When Your words I have spoken in Love
to those that love their sin,
hate me,
will I have a faith to
still love them?
When those that hate
call me names,
will I have a faith to
still love them?
When those who hate
spit on me,
will I have a faith to still,
love them?
When those who hate come
to beat me,
will I have a faith to
still love them?
When those who hate come
to place me in prison,
will I have a faith
to still love them?
When those who hate come to
drag me out and beat me to death,
will I have a faith
to pray Abba Father
forgive them
I still love them?

Single Post Navigation

20 thoughts on “Will They Hate Me?

  1. Too often “yes” – but He will not!

  2. Been praying on this. We are called to love everyone, but need God’s grace to do so.

    • Yes Grace poured into us and Grace is poured out of us to a lost world, Amen. Blessings!

    • Augury Harbinger on said:

      When one is well cared for, easy. After long years of living in hardship, battle-weariness sets in and the grace jar sometimes gets kicked over. One just cannot always be the Textbook Disciple.

      • I too have known the many hardships you have written about in your blog, what I have learned is I need to turn the grace jar upside down so that the grace poured onto me spills out onto the ones who hate me. Grace is not mine to keep but to be emptied out on a lost world. Grace is A BLESSING I cannot hold onto but is a BLESSING I must freely give away. It is the same as forgiveness to be forgiven truely I must forgive. May the joy and the peace of Jesus Christ fill you this day and all of your days, Amen!

      • Augury Harbinger on said:

        Let us not assume we have been in the boots of another. By not measuring me by your life or your health or age or fortune but by my own, you’d come closer to let me have some of your grace. Vice versa, as well.

      • I know I could never have walked in your boots nor you mine, yet my trials and hardships have taught me compassion for others. That is how I am able to Love you without knowing you and a longing is placed deep within my soul to carry your burdens in prayer to the Throne of God in One Accord with you, Amen.

      • Augury Harbinger on said:

        I am not sure you are getting my point at all. OK, so I have been shot and wounded, shot at few times in the bush, kidnapped three times, etc. Been persecuted by church people, made homeless by them, etc. Christianity wanted me to denounce Jesus Christ. Even so, my situation is different from the next person. Some saw battle action for five years, or seven. Some had buddies die in their arms. I never experienced that just like I never experienced wealth to the level of comfort. For a while, I had to sail on the ground like a snake, after spinal injury, yes, also was wheelchair-bound. Yet, despite all the watching white ceilings, I am able to walk, sort of, much of the time. I do not know what it is like for someone who becomes blind or paralysed for life. Now we can set the bar high, expect perfection from others. Instead, I proclaim that I am imperfect and very, very weary, which is just human. Oh, diabetic, to poor to buy food, so I know how a diabetic feels, I know the frustration of a stroke victim who suddenly cannot form a word or form a sentence and get constantly interrupted. I know what it is like bursting out in cold sweat, trying to cross a street after yet another ischemic heart attack. We as Christians proclaim love and grace but, as I see daily on social media, demand perfection from others. We simply are intolerant of mistakes others make. Jesus never was rude, neither did He ever demand perfection. Good for you if you are so good at being good. Just do not expect from others not to be imperfect. After all, we all are broken vessels. It is good to strive but we should never present a picture perfect Christianity that few can live up to, as then we make them look like failures.

        Ask the many discarded and rejected war veterans suffering from PTSD and living from dustbin to dustbin and sleeping rough,how much grace they get showered with from American Christians. There is a grace drought that should be declared a national disaster.

      • It may not be I who is not getting the point of this post, for this post is the prayer of a broken man, flawed, and imperfect man at the foot of the cross praying for faith. At the cross is the grace through faith a man is made blameless. Not by the religious who judge him and condemn and cast him aside. It is by faith and grace that a man will find the power to love as Chirst loves, it is at the cross a man dies to self and for it is at the cross a man finds forgiveness. You know not my past nor the things I too have faced, I will not boast of my past but I will boast of the grace of Yeshua Messiah and the power of the cross. My past is excess baggage of hate and unforgiveness that needs to be left nailed to the cross. May you find peace in His grace and Joy in His Love, Amen.

  3. The time is coming, isn’t it brother – when we will stand for what we believe and be shouted down for it. Indeed, Tis already here. HOW we need courage in these last days. Stephen was filled with the Holy Spirit – HOW we need that same infilling. Love this post. Love the way you build on it and bring it to a crescendo! Always pleased to have you ‘visit.’ Be blessed – Remain in the Truth – Reuben

  4. Too real…vw

  5. Planting Potatoes on said:

    Jesus promised that the world would hate us for his namesake so we can bet, sadly, that if we love as Jesus loved, we will be hated – I join your prayers that we will have the faith and strength in the face of the evil that is here and is yet to come! God bless brother!

    • Mark, So true we are not of this world nor was Jesus and all that was ask of us is to Love as He Loves. When I sat down to write I started with something in mind completely different to write and this little poem is what was produced. Blessings Mark!

Leave a Reply

Inklings

A blog about writing, creativity, and following Jesus Christ

I love the Psalms

DavidKitzWordPress.com site

Proverbial Thought

Your Daily Word of Wisdom from Proverbs

Agape: Lifestyle Blog

I may be a mess, but I'm a beautiful mess because of Jesus

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human

atimetoshare.me

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

HOBO UNIVERCITY

This WordPress.com site is dedicated to saving my world at anycost

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

The True Light

"I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life." ~John 8:12

Let Your Light Shine

Prayers for the broken, humble, and grateful.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Life: the time God gives you to determine how you spend eternity

insidemyhobbybinder

Glimpses into SW VIRGINIA AND NE TENNESSEE, PLUS A FEW EXTRAS

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

CRAZY LIFE

I was born not knowing and have only little time to change that here and there

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Seeking

."....seeking the mind of Christ."

thotsfromgeorge

Just another WordPress.com site

Barwon District Anglican Churches

The Anglican Churches of Walgett, Collarenebri, Cryon, and Rowena in North West NSW Australia

The Gospel of Barney

A Country Parson

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Christ Centered Teaching

Our Lord and God is Christ, Our Message is His Gospel, and Our Context is God's Love.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

a simple man of God

Hopefully making theology simpler to understand!

The little Sons and Daughters of the Divine Will

Learning how to live in the Divine Will, Luisa Picaretta and the Kingdom of the Divine Will, Messages Our Lord gave to her,and so much more

Lionel Sneed Ministries

Hebrews 12:15 See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God...

Humble Heart Scribbles

Poem and prose, from my heart to yours

Jesus is King

Twitters Anonymous

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Trinity Studios Pictures Blog

Encourage Inspire and Challenge

The Recovering Legalist

Living a Life of Grace

Desire the word

A Desire To Walk In God's Word

Sue's Pen2PaperBlog

Join six time published author in her adventures with a pen.

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Thee Bloomin Idiot

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

Dreams Of Dunamis

Revealing the spiritual world and setting the captives free...

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

vwoods1212

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simpleimages2

about books,poetry, and images

The Weekly Word & Much More

A spiritual retreat for all who visit

Enough Tribulations Peace & Deliverance Ministries

Finding Peace and Deliverance in the Midst of Tribulations

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

forging4th

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pieces of Gravity

Pretending to be normal helps.

